Check the magnification selector ring for the power of the scope:

DRS (Dual Reticle System) Series:

3-9x = All Arounder (discontinued)

3-10x = P-Series (discontinued)

6-18x = V-Series 

3.5-15x = H-Series

6-24x = S-Series


All non-DRS scopes have model name engraved on the bottom of the scope, see below for reticle identification


Look through the scope at the Range Finding Reticle, find the Reticle number below the lowest ranging circle.



From the example in the pictures above:

Magnification = 6-18x = DRS V-Series

Reticle Number = 1

Scope = DRS V1


DRS Range Finding and BDC

Benefits of the Dual Reticle System